To create knot-free premium glued timber, our company uses high grade northern pine. It is distinguished from other species by a small number of knots and dense wood. Pine knots are large and oval in shape. They are arranged in groups, the so-called whorls. For example, spruce knots are very small and numerous, also, due to the difference in density, they are prone to chipping and flying, which makes it unsuitable for premium timber. From the point of view of appearance, small knots give expressiveness to the wood, but a bar of a large section is extremely rare for construction.

  • Unscrupulous companies, using false guesses, are trying to prove that premium timber has received its popularity undeservedly. Let's bust all the myths about premium timber.
    1. Knot-free premium timber is made from waste
      The wood, further used for the production of knot-free premium timber, undergoes strict selection. Only quality 1 grade pine trunks are suitable for premium timber. Also, tough Tech. Conditions and quality control in production do not allow low-quality timber to be used in the construction of facilities;
    2. Knotless premium timber in appearance resembles a "patchwork quilt"
      As you know, conifers burn out unevenly. It is impossible to get a solid high-quality timber over 10 meters. For this, splicing is used. When the lamellas are spliced into a single whole, a color difference appears. Any timber, to a greater or lesser extent, looks like a “patchwork quilt”. Nowadays there are a huge number of different types of paint coatings, which not only give the appearance, but also give protection to the timber;
    3. Knot-free premium timber is too expensive
      The knot-free premium timber is 10-20% more expensive than the usual one. If we take into account that the timber itself takes up no more than 30-40% of the value of the house, then the total overpayment will be no more than 5-10%. But all of these costs can easily pay off when they save your expensive carpet from the resin that can leak out of the resin pocket. Or, if you take into account the appearance, which can spoil a suddenly falling out twig. In this category, the price is really justified by reliability, safety and durability.

Для создания бессучкового клееного премиум бруса наша компания использует северную сосну высокого сорта. От остальных видов ее отличает небольшое количество сучков и плотная древесина. Сучки у сосны крупные и представляют собой овальную форму. Они располагаются группами, так называемыми мутовками.  К примеру, у ели сучки очень мелкие и многочисленные, так же, из-за разницы в плотности, они подвержены выкрашиванию и вылету, что делает ее непригодной для премиум бруса.  С точки зрения внешнего вида, небольшие сучки придают выразительности древесине, но брус большого сечения, для строительства встречается крайне редко.

  • Недобросовестные компании, пользуясь лживыми догадками пытаются доказать, что премиум брус получил свою популярность незаслуженно. Давайте разрушим все мифы о премиум брусе.
    1. Бессучковый премиум брус делается из отходов
      Древесина, в дальнейшем применяемая на производство бессучкового премиум бруса проходит строгий отбор. Только качественные стволы сосны 1 сорта подходят для премиум бруса. Так же, жесткие Тех. Условия и контроль качества на производстве не допускают некачественный брус в строительство объектов;
    2. Бессучковый премиум брус по внешнему виду напоминает “лоскутное одеяло”
      Как известно, хвойные породы дерева выгорают неравномерно. Получить цельный качественный брус более 10 метров невозможно. Для этого и используется сращивание. При сращивании ламелей в единое целое появляется перепад цвета. Любой брус в большей или меньшей степени выглядит, как “лоскутное одеяло “. В наше время имеется огромное количество различных видов окрасочных покрытий, которые не только придают внешний вид, но так же придают защиту брусу;
    3. Бессучковый премиум брус слишком дорогой
      Бессучковый премиум брус превосходит в цене обычный на 10-20%. Если учитывать, что сам брус занимает не более 30-40% стоимости дома, то общая переплата составит не более 5-10%. Но все эти затраты могут легко окупиться, когда спасут ваш дорогой ковер от смолы, которая может вытечь из смоляного кармана. Или же, если учитывать внешний вид, который может испортить внезапно вывалившийся сучок. В данной категории цена действительно оправдана надежностью, безопасностью и долговечностью.